Mepal Parish Council

Parish Council Meetings

The Parish Council normally meet on one Tuesday evening each month at 7:00pm at the Mepal Community Pavilion. Extraordinary meetings may be arranged to discuss planning applications or anything else urgent.

Due to Covid-19 restrictions, all meetings up until 6th May 2021 were held virtually using Zoom whilst the legislation permitted.

Because of the failure to extend the legislation permitting virtual meetings beyond 6th May 2021, the Parish Council resolved to operate a rolling delegation scheme to continue to conduct Parish business safely in the event that quorate in-person meetings could not be safely held.

We will try to hold regular meetings when possible from August and at the end of each meeting we will confirm the date and format for the subsequent meeting.

Please contact the Clerk should you have a matter you would like addressing during this time

Meetings Schedule

Meeting Date Details
Tuesday 15th December 2020 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 12th January 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 9th February 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Thursday 29th April 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 6:30pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 4th May 2021 Annual Parish Meeting 6:30pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 4th May 2021 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council 7:00pm – Zoom Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 8th June 2021 Cancelled
Tuesday 13th July 2021 Cancelled
Tuesday 10th August 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm – Recreation Field Agenda Minutes
Friday 17th September 2021 Cancelled
Tuesday 12th October 2021 7.00 pm – meeting arrangements to be confirmed
Tuesday 9th November 2021 7.00 pm – meeting arrangements to be confirmed
Tuesday 14th December 2021 7.00 pm – meeting arrangements to be confirmed

Visit Documents for historical Agenda and Minutes.

Would you like to attend a meeting?

Please visit our Meeting Information page.

Back to top