Mepal Parish Council

Parish Council Meetings

The Parish Council normally meet on the second Tuesday evening of each month at 7:00pm at the Mepal Community Pavilion. Extraordinary meetings may be arranged to discuss planning applications or anything else urgent.

Due to Covid-19 restrictions, all meetings up until 6th May 2021 were held virtually using Zoom whilst the legislation permitted.

Because of the failure to extend the legislation permitting virtual meetings beyond 6th May 2021, the Parish Council is operating a rolling delegation scheme to lawfully conduct Parish business in the event that quorate in-person meetings are not possible.

The meeting dates for 2022 are detailed in the listing below. Please note that due to Councillor availability these dates may be changed at short notice. Agenda and minutes for meetings held in 2021 will be archived and the link to the archived documents is underneath the meetings table.

Please contact the Clerk should you have any matters you would like addressing by the Parish Council.

Meetings Schedule

Meeting Date Details
Tuesday 14th December 2021 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 15th February 2022 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion Agenda Minutes
Tuesday 8th March 2022 7.00 – 7.30 pm Zoom Community Drop in
Tuesday 12th April 2022 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion Agenda Minutes
Thursday 26th May 2022 Annual Parish Meeting 6:30pm Mepal Pavilion Agenda
Thursday 26th May 2022 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council 7:00pm Mepal Pavilion Agenda
Tuesday 14th June 2022 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion
Tuesday 12th July 2022 7.00 – 7.30 pm Zoom Community Drop in
Tuesday 13th September 2022 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion
Tuesday 11th October 2022 7.00 – 7.30 pm Zoom Community Drop in only
Tuesday 8th November 2022 Full Parish Council Meeting 7pm Mepal Pavilion
Tuesday 13th December 2022 7.00 – 7.30 pm Zoom Community Drop in

Visit Documents for historical Agenda and Minutes.

Would you like to attend a meeting?

Please visit our Meeting Information page.

Back to top